Stewardship Award


Presented to a MMASC member, chief executive officer, director, member of the academic community, MMASC supporter, or outside professional development program manager that has shown a significant and sustained contribution toward furthering the success of others by affording professional development opportunities.

Past Recipients

  • 2023: Alexis Brown, City of Malibu
  • 2022: Brett Channing, City of Lake Forest
  • 2021: PJ Gagajena, City of Moorpark
  • 2020: Rod Hill, City of Chino Hills
  • 2019: Pamela Antil, City of Santa Barbara
  • 2018: Amy Chang, City of Ontario
  • 2017: Brian Ambrose, City of Murrieta
  • 2016: Carl Alameda, City of La Cañada-Flintridge
  • 2015: John Keisler, City of Long Beach
  • 2014: Ben Siegel, City of Laguna Beach
  • 2013: Chris Freeland, City of West Covina
  • 2012: Wendi Brick, Customer Service Advantage, Inc.
  • 2010: Kim Summers, City of Hesperia
  • 2009: Kevin McArdle, City of Rancho Cucamonga
  • 2008: Sarona Vivanco, City of Santa Clarita