Quarterly Member Awards


MMASC honors, thanks, and congratulates those members who have contributed their extraordinary time, talent, and effort to the Association and the field of local government management. Accordingly, the Executive Board officers select one general member and one board member at the end of each quarter for recognition.

Partial List of Past Recipients

2011 General Member Board Member
1st Quarter
2nd Quarter
3rd Quarter
4th Quarter

2010 General Member Board Member
1st Quarter Megan Roach, City of Beverly Hills Ingrid Hardy, City of Santa Clarita
2nd Quarter Andrea Riesgo, City of Indio Dan Weinheimer, City of San Marcos
3rd Quarter Carlo Tomaino, City of Lake Forest Alma Janabajab, County of Santa Barbara
4th Quarter

2009 General Member Board Member
1st Quarter Andrew Mowbray, City of Pomona Aggie Nesh, City of Irvine
2nd Quarter Nate Meek, USC Maurice Turner, City of Newport Beach
3rd Quarter Andrew Potter, County of San Diego Clay Curtin, City of West Covina
4th Quarter Amber Zimmermann, City of Brea Kathleen Fariss, City of Fontana