Excellence in Government Award


Presented to an MMASC member who has made a significant contribution to the public service profession or advanced the success of others by affording professional development opportunities, with an emphasis placed on a singular significant accomplishment.

Past Recipients

  • 2023: Kristen Nelson, City of Indian Wells
  • 2022: Maggie Le, City of Fountain Valley
  • 2021: Jorge Garcia, City of Pismo Beach
  • 2020: Armando Villa, City of Menifee
  • 2019: Tony Winney, City of Vista
  • 2018: Lori Sassoon, City of Rancho Cucamonga
  • 2017: Aram Chaparyan, City of Torrance
  • 2016: Dominic Lazzaretto, City of Arcadia
  • 2015: Laura Minnich, City of West Hollywood
  • 2014: Carl Alameda, City of La Canada Flintridge
  • 2013: Jake Hudson, City of San Luis Obispo
  • 2012: Timothy Scott Bochum, City of San Luis Obispo
  • 2010: Stacy Rose Mungo, County of Los Angeles
  • 2009: Rick Cole, City of Ventura
  • 2008: Tina Haddad, City of Santa Clarita