Awards & Scholarships

2022 MMASC Annual Conference Scholarships

Click here to apply for the Annual Conference Scholarship

MMASC is offering three scholarships for first-time ICMA Annual Conference attendees to attend the 2022 Annual Conference taking place from November 2- November 4, 2022 in Rancho Mirage, CA. The recipients of the scholarships will receive complimentary conference registration. The deadline to apply is Thursday, September 1, 2022, at 5:00 PM Pacific Time.   

For additional information and to apply, visit

Annual Awards - To Submit Nominations for the 2022 Annual Awards click here 

Organizational Excellence Award

Presented to a public agency whose accomplishments have significantly contributed to the advancement of local government service or otherwise improved the quality of community service provided.

Excellence in Government Award

Presented to a MMASC member who has made a significant contribution to the public service profession or advanced the success of others by affording professional development opportunities, with an emphasis placed on a singular significant accomplishment.

Stewardship Award

Presented to a MMASC member, chief executive officer, director, member of the academic community, MMASC supporter, or outside professional development program manager that has shown a significant and sustained contribution toward furthering the success of others by affording professional development opportunities.

J. Michael Dutton Summit Award

Presented to a member of the MMASC Executive Board or a Regional Boardmember who has made a significant and/or sustained contribution to MMASC. The Award is named after J. Michael Dutton who was an active member of the organization, an innovator and leader of public sector programs. He mentored many and promoted MMASC as a key component of professional development, before his untimely death in 1984 at the age of 36.

For additional information and to submit a nomination, visit